skip to Main Content
California State Training and Education Advisory Committee (STEAC)

The goal of STEAC is to serve as a policy review committee for the State Fire Marshal and provide final review of all State Fire Training course curricula.  STEAC website.

CalChiefs representatives are shown below.  Select the following link for a full list of STEAC members

Gaudenz Panholzer – Fire Chief
Monterey Fire Department
610 Pacific Street
Monterey, CA 93940
(831) 646-6957

Ken Wagner – Fire Chief (ret)
Roseville Fire Department
1533 Misty Wood Drive
Roseville, CA 95747
(916) 425-2995

Chris Jelinik – Assistant Chief
Humboldt Bay Fire District
533 C Streeet
Eureka, CA 95503
(707) 499-1500

Timothy Adams –  Alternate
Anaheim Fire and Rescue
201 South Anaheim Blvd.
Anaheim, CA 92805
(949) 218-7441

Bret Davidson
Rancho Santa Fe Fire District
P.O. Box 410
Rancho Santa Fe, CA  92067
(858) 775-4586

Bradley Agranbright – Alternate
Alameda County Fire Department
16401 Spring Creek Drive
Ripon, CA 95366
(209) 371-7740